6th International Library and Information Professionals Summit

Dee Magnoni , President 2017, Special Libraries Association (SLA), USA and Research Library Director, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA will be the Keynote Speaker for the 6th I-LIPS 2017



Dee Magnoni is the President 2017 of Special Libraries Association (SLA), USA. Dee Magnoni is the Research Library Director at Los Alamos National Laboratory, where she leads open access and data initiatives. She is leveraging her organization’s 2017 – 2019 Strategic Plan to tie in staff competencies and map professional development. Dee previously worked in both business and engineering libraries within corporate America and academia. She received her MLS from SUNY-Albany and her BA from Lehigh University. Dee is an active member of the Special Libraries Association, where she is currently President and a Fellow. She has served in numerous leadership roles.

Prof. Dr. Hildrun Kretschmer has studied psychology and is working in the field of bibliometrics, informetrics and scientometrics since about 30 years. She is Board Member of the journal Scientometrics and of the ISSI conferences. Further she is Founder and Co-ordinator of the Global Interdisciplinary Research Network COLLNET: "Collaboration in Science and in Technology"since 2000 as well as Editor of the COLLNET Journal of Scientometrics and Information Management since 2007. She is appointed as Honorary Professor at the Henan Normal University, Xinxiang, China and she was working as Professor at the Dalian University of Technology, China, from 2004-2009. At present she is appointed as Honorary Director and Special Fellow of WISELAB of the Dalian University of Technology, China.

Dr. Bernd Markscheffel is Akademischer Rat at the Departmentof Economic Sciences and Media at Technische Universität Ilmenau. He received a Diploma degree in Semiconductor Physics and Electronics from TH Ilmenau, graduated in Information Science and received a doctoral degree (Dr.-Ing.) in Applied Informatics. Since 2000, he works at the Chair of Information and Knowledge Management. His main research and teachinginterests include the broad range of the analytical potential of information in its complete life cycle, from semantic modelling to information retrieval as well as its practical application in Digital Libraries, Ontologies and Science Policy. He is author of more than 50 scientific   papers and speeches. In the 90s he was mainly responsible for the continuation of the “Oberhofer Kolloquium”, a well-known conference series for Information Professionals in Germany. He plays an active role at the ICITST conference series on Information Security, which he led as General Chair in 2010. He is Fellow Member of the Scientific Society of Advanced Research and Social Change (SSARC). Furthermore, in 2014, as Steering Committee Chair, he organized the 15thCOLLNET Meeting 2014,which was held from September 3-5 2014 in Ilmenau, Germany.

Ms. Shirley Ingles-Cruz is the Head Librarian of the Commission on Appointments, Congress of the Philippines. She is the 2014 President and the current Adviser of the SLA-Asian Chapter.

Dr. Yue Chen is a professor of S&T Management and the vice dean in the Institute of Science of Science and S&T Management at Dalian University of Technology, China

Ms. Labibah Zain (Indonesia) is a lecturer at LIS Department of Sunan Kalijaga State Islamic University (UIN Sunan Kalijaga Yogyakarta Indonesia), vice director of Association of Indonesian Islamic Library University

Habil, Jean-Charles Lamirel is a Professor, Maitre de Conferences, Habilite a Diriger des Recherches Universite de Strasbourg, France

Theo Kretschmer is Master in Education Theory and he is working since 2000 as the Science manager of the COLLNET-Center and as COLLNET conference manager. His work in co-operation with Hildrun Kretschmer deals with collaboration processes in science and in technologyand the joint publication list is showing more than 30 papers published in several international journals and proceedings.

Dr. Amir Reza Asnafi is Assistant Professor at Information Science & Knowledge Department, Education and Psychology School. Shahid Beheshti University. Velenjak. Tehran. I.R.Iran

Dr. Mohsen Haji Zeinolabedini is Assistant Professor at Information Scienc and Knowledge Department Education and Psychology School in Shahid Beheshti University at Velenjak, Tehran, I.R.Iran

Dr. Jayamanne Mohottige Shalani Dilinika is Assistant Librarian at Rajarata University of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka

National Speakers

Dates to Remembers

Last Date for Submission of Full paper February 15, 2017
Intimation for acceptance of paper or changes required if any March 15, 2017
Early Bird Registration March 31, 2017

Accepted papers will be included in the proceedings,only if Registered on or before March 20, 2017

Dr. Jagdish Arora is the Director of INFLIBNET, Ahmedabad

Dr. H K Kaul is the Director of DELNET, Delhi

Dr. P R Goswami is the Director (Library) at Indira Gandhi National Centre for Arts, Delhi

Dr. Ramesh C Gaur is the University Librarian at Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi

Dr Usha Muzoo Munshi is the Librarian at Indian Institute of Public Administration(IIPA), Delhi

Dr P K Jain is the Librarian at Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi

Dr. Debal C Kar is the University Librarian at Ambedkar University, Delhi

Dr. Sangeeta Kaul is the Senior Network Manager. DELNET Developing Library Network

Mr. Ashok Kumar Rai is working as a Scientist D (Computer science) at INFLIBNET Centre since May 09, 2008. Prior to joining the INFLIBNET Centre Ahmedabad, he has worked as Webmaster in Computer Applications Division, Central Library, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi